2012
01.04

Microsoft has announced an event called “Transforming IT with Microsoft Private Cloud” that will be held online on January 17th at 16:30 GMT (17:30 CET). 

The definition, business value, and technology benefits of the “the cloud” have been hotly debated in recent months. Most agree that cloud computing can accelerate innovation, reduce costs, and increase business agility in the market. In 2012, cloud computing will transition from hype and discussion, to part of every enterprise’s reality, and IT is uniquely positioned to lead this transformation and help business reap the benefits of cloud computing.

Join us for a virtual event designed to help you explore your cloud options. It’s your chance to interact with Microsoft experts and with IT leaders like yourself, who have been putting cloud technology to work in their own organizations. You’ll be among the first to hear the latest private cloud news from Microsoft.

 

Transforming IT with Microsoft Private Cloud

Approx. Start Time

Private cloud discussion with Microsoft executives: Insights and news

  • Satya Nadella, President, Server and Tools Business, Microsoft
  • Brad Anderson, Corporate Vice President, Management and Security Division, Microsoft
8:30AM PST | 16:30 UTC

Executive panel and Q&A: Guidance and best practices

  • Brad Anderson, Corporate Vice President, Management and Security Division, Microsoft
  • Jacky Wright, Vice President, IT Strategic Services, Microsoft IT
  • Rand Morimoto, Chief Executive Officer, Convergent Computing
9:00AM PST | 17:00 UTC
Envisioning Your Private Cloud: A scenario based demonstration from the Microsoft Technology Center in Redmond, WA. 9:30AM PST | 17:30 UTC

No Comment.

Add Your Comment

Get Adobe Flash player